top of page

Power Made Us Swoon


Power Made Us Swoon is a shattering collection of poetry—and I love it! I received a complimentary e-copy from the publisher Red Hen Press and was asked to provide an honest review. This is my first encounter with Brynn Saito, but I can say now that it won’t be my last.

This book is truly an engaging experience. Each poem peels open the author and allows us to wander around inside, guided by the “Woman Warrior” of the narrative. We’re given dark details of the past and the scars that remained alongside the poet. Power Made Us Swoon is ruthless. It is raw. Saito builds ghosts with each page, and the audience is forced to learn of their history.

Power Made Us Swoon is an in depth look at what it is to be human. It’s a look at what life can toss at you, or sometimes snowball into your face. This collection of poetry is as real as anything as I have ever read, and it’s something I won’t be giving to a half price books. If you haven’t grabbed this collection, you need to, ASAP. It’s a learning experience. You’ll get lost in the poet’s use of language, you may even go mad, but it’ll all come together.

You can purchase copies of Power Made Us Swoon on Amazon!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page