top of page

Becoming Lyla Dore


Becoming Lyla Dore is a captivating collection, catching its readers from the first poem and pulling us further into the strength and flaws of the actress. Persona poems are not my strong suit, but this collection from Teri Youmans Grimm was rather stunning. I received a complimentary copy of Becoming Lyla Dore in exchange for an honest review, and I was pretty impressed with the collection as a whole. It reads like a movie, balance in lighting and character development, I felt as if I were watching a classic in the theater. This collection really immerses the reader as we move through it. There is life in this narrative, and it is stunning.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page