top of page

wet dreams

we stood naked under fizzling street lights

asking for blessings on sins we were prepared to commit

hands crawled up my heart

beast vibrating

ready to erupt underneath cold flesh

and silent fingers

smoke lingers as he takes me to see god

to learn to forget myself

we all carry wisdom inside us

designing our own micro-catastrophes

while etching solutions inside our flesh

so we never have to realize

that most answers lie within us

he is my seductress

though he has aged

on nights i couldn’t cope

he became temporary cotton balls

to fill the cavities created from addiction

but he is not lasting

only a few cheap thrills

that lack the ability to repair me

only there until morning

until i call on him to return

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page